Distinguished Alumni
skip to main content

Distinguished Alumni

Distinguished Alumni Awards

The El Camino College Foundation is pleased to recognize the accomplishments of our alumni through the Distinguished Alumni program. Many of our alumni are highly respected in the community and have achieved great success in their careers and lives. We are honored to acknowledge these individuals and remember the strong educational foundation El Camino College provided them as they embarked on their professional journey.

Nominations for induction into the Distinguished Alumni of El Camino College are accepted throughout the year. Awards are presented every other year and active solicitation of names occurs for several months during the spring of an award year. Anyone who wishes to nominate a former student for this award may do so by completing a nomination form. Please include any supporting information such as resume, featured publications, certifications, awards received, etc.

The 2022 Distinguished Alumni and Gratitude Awards Gala, which this year will also celebrate El Camino College's 75th Anniversary, will be held on Friday, March 4, 2022 at the Westdrift Manhattan Beach. Join us!

distinguished alumni logo


 2018 Distinguished Alumni Honorees

Rocky Chavez   Dan Keenan
 Rocky Chavez
  Assemblymember, 76th District Retired USMC Colonel
  Dan Keenan
             Senior Vice President               Keenan & Associates
Sherry Kramer   Brian Wilson
Sherry Kramer
   Director of Community Affairs & Government Relations
Continental Development Corporation
  Brian Wilson
The Beach Boys Musician/Singer/Songwriter/Producer 


2018 Gratitude Award Honorees

Frances Ford   Edison International logo
Frances Ford
Community Gratitude Honoree
  Edison International
Corporate Gratitude Honoree


2018 Distinguished Alumni and Gratitude Award Honoree Biographies

2018 Distinguished Alumni and Gratitude Awards Dinner Photo Album

2018 Distinguished Alumni Brian Wilson's acceptance speech

Distinguished Alumni Honor Roll

Daelea Aldrich ‘97

Barbara Ann Alexander '97

David Benoit '11

Eleanor Bersano '16

Timothy Robert Blevins ‘97

Donald Brann ‘11

James M. Brooks ‘97

Rocky Chavez '18

Fred Claire ‘97

Rudy deLeon ‘97

Cindi L. Demboski ‘97

Fred Dryer ‘97

Keith Erickson ‘97

Dennis Fayze Fandey ‘97

James A. Ferreira ‘97

E. Michael Fincke ‘12

Diane M. Fitzhugh ‘97

Monica Fredericks '14

Pat Furey ‘11

Gary L. Galiger ‘97

Don E. Gilpin ‘97

Barbara F. Gleason ‘97

James M. Hill ‘97

Robert S. Horii ‘97

Nils E. Johnson ‘97

Kathryn Joiner '97

Richard O. Keelor ‘97

Dan Keenan '18

Timothy L. King ‘97

Sherry Kramer '18

Michael Lacey ‘12

Jack Ledbetter ‘97

Russ E. Lesser ‘97

Carol M. Liess ‘97

Dennis Mangers ‘97

Patricia C. Martz ‘97

Harry A. McKellop '97

Anita McLaughlin ‘12

William J. Mealer ‘97

Candace Messer ‘12

Cliff Meidl ‘03

Mark Mercier ‘97

Chris Montez ‘12

Philip Montez ‘97

Michael Montoya ‘11

George Nakano '16

Carol Neblett ‘97

Joe Boyd Noble ‘97

Wayne Overbeck ‘97

  David Pack ‘97

Nick G. Parras '97

Maria G. Pena ‘97

Virginia T. Pfiffner ‘97

Gregory Rafijah '14

Gerald T. Robinson ‘97

Mary C. Rooney ‘97

Edmond J. Russ ‘97

James T. Russell, Jr. ‘97

Laura Schenasi '16

Ray Southstone ‘97

Jannette A. Stewart ‘97

Ryan Stonebraker '14

Megan Tatu '14

Ian D. Teague ‘97

Maxine L. Thomas ‘97

Donna Toy-Chen ‘97

Brian Wilson '18

Cinna Toy-Wohlmuth ‘11

Carlos R. Vessels ‘97

Cheryl Ann Winkler ‘97

Hope Witkowsky ‘02

Merrie (Penny) Wood ‘97

Roy T. Yanase ‘97

Beverly B. Young ‘97

William Young '16 


Gratitude Awards Honor Roll



Frances Ford '18                    

Edison International '18